Workplace Organisers

Organising in the Postal Industry

Our aim is not only to raise the membership in the postal constituency, but increase activity and build up sustainable CWU structure’s in all workplaces.

Following the carriage of Motion 60 at the 2012 Postal Industry Conference we are committed to building up membership in all of the business where we have recognition with the employer. Recruitment of new members is the responsibility of all branches and representatives of the CWU. The Field Organisers role is to assist in organising the activity.

Meeting the Challenge

It is vital that the CWU reclaim its own independent structure in all workplaces. The intention is that we encourage and assist branches to form workplace committees in all workplaces. These committees will sit outside of any industrial framework and will be there to assist the industrial representatives. The committees will focus on gathering opinion in the workplace, organising and recruitment, and supporting and assisting the representative where needed. If you are interested in getting involved contact your branch or the Field Organiser for your branch.

Workshops

Find out more about a recent workshop aimed at increasing member participation and bringing new people into the union. Read: Help your union to help you – get involved.

UK Mail

As the postal sector in the UK continues to grow, then so must the CWU. We offer membership to any postal worker regardless of which company they work for. Our major campaign at the moment is focused around UK Mail. UK Mail workers are joining the CWU in order to secure safer and transparent, working conditions and procedures.

 

Organisers:

Lynn Browne

Senior Organiser Postal

lbrowne@cwu.org

07753 776364

 

Field Organisers contact details

Alan Smith – 07894 461710 – asmith@cwu.org

Birmingham and District

Bradford and District

Derbyshire

Doncaster and District

East Midlands MT

East Riding Amal

Hull and East Riding

Leeds No 1

Leicestershire

Midland No 7

Nottingham and District

South Midlands Postal

South Yorkshire and District

Wolverhampton and District

York and District

 

Michelle Daykin – 07872 816747 – mdaykin@cwu.org

Bournemouth and Dorset

Bristol and District

Cornwall Amal

Gloucestershire

Guernsey

Jersey

Plymouth and East Cornwall

South West 7

Swindon Supplies

Wessex South Central

Western Counties

Worcester and Hereford

 

Elaine Taylor – 07872 816746 – etaylor@cwu.org

Cheshire No 1

Greater Mersey and South West Lancs

East Lancs Amal

Greater Manchester Amal

Gwent Amal

Isle of Man

North Lancs and Cumbria

North Wales and the Marches

North West Central

North West No 1

Shropshire and Mid Wales

South East Wales

South West Wales

 

Paul Malyan – 07711 368546- pmalyan@cwu.org

Colchester and District

Eastern 3

Eastern 4

Eastern 5

Eastern 6

Essex Amal

Romford Amal

South Central Postal

Suffolk Amal

 

Kerry Fleck – 07872 815968 – kfleck@cwu.org

Croydon and Sutton

Northern Ireland Combined

Harrow and District

Kent Invicta

Kingston Area

Northern Ireland East

Northern Ireland West

Portsmouth and District

South and East Thames Amal

South East 3

South East 5

South West Middlesex

Southdowns Weald and Rother

 

Stephen Brown – 07912 555783 – sbrown@cwu.org

Cleveland Amal

Clyde Valley

Darlington Amal

Durham County Amal

Glasgow and District

Grampian and Shetland

Highland Amal

Newcastle Amal

North East Coastal

Orkney

Scotland MT

Scotland No 2

Scotland No 5

 

Neil Singh – 07525 298835 – nsingh@cwu.org

East London Postal

London 7

London Phoenix

London Parcels and Stations

London Regional RMT

London South West

Mount Pleasant

Northern/North West London

South East London Postal and Counters

West London Postal